Shindig Shop: 'Now Didn't I?' Song From '94 CD

in #music7 years ago

Here's track number 7 from the Everything Must Go CD, and instead of trying to describe what this tune might be about, the lyrics can be seen below. Enjoy!

Now Didn't I?

Who fills the sky with stars, just like we said we would?
And who pulls a gleaming bird from a feather in the sea?
I said we would, now didn't I? I leaped the fire to find myself in a pigsty,
I hid my eyes from the switchblade that was in my back in the first place.

Why all the scores were sent to me, I don't know
With luck, I'll calculate them gracefully
I said we would, now didn't I? I embraced the fire to find that it would not hurt me,
and I healed myself with a battlecry-- yes, I healed myself

Sort:  

Lovely, interesting, fantastic poem✌

Splendid stuff!

Thanks! Hey I'm glad you heard this one.

I was glad to hear it! :O)

Your voice is so lovely and melodious. I think you had sang it when you are in the teenage. Very beautiful lyrics, I like your voice. Thanks for sharing, wish you a great day friend happy steeming.

I was not quite a teenager, I was around 34 when this was recorded. I'm glad that you liked it.

Your voice is quite sweet so I think that. By the way how are you doing friend?

I'm doing well, thank you for asking.

But you don't ask me anything.

I did, I asked recently, did you forget me, or what? :)

I had already given you the answer of the question, but you don't give any answers of one of my question. You are my best friend I think so I can never forget you, if I may not remain in the steemit world, but I often remember you that I had met a person who is little mistrious by but I think as my best friend. You may not think like that way. Wish you a very beautiful night.

You guys created a really cool sound with this. Totally original. And it sounds like you must have been wizards to be able to play it.

I love the "I healed myself with a battlecry" line.

It was an intimidating arrangement, and probably gets some of that odd sound from those 'stacks of fours' chords that I used in some of these songs. The first of those chords in this song I think is built from C, F, and B flat, then I would play melodies using those dissonant chords, moving the stack of fours around, it's a sort of eerie, offset sound--it's a small, simple chord but when it moves around it has an advanced feel.

it was so fascinating to listen thanks for sharing this :)

This is even more dissonant than the last! Is this the song with the most lyrics? This great as well, though it doesn't dethrone my favorite for this album. I really like how all the background noise blends together. A feast for the ears!

I've noticed as I type these lyrics out that my songs typically have 2 verses and a chorus, maybe so far in this collection 'Life in a Jar' has the most verses or lines, but there's still 3 more songs on the disc, we will see.

Splendid nevertheless fascinating spot. extraordinary variables you've got ofttimes imparted to us of America. lots of obliged. just continue creating this type of review.

The data you have announce is exceptionally helpful. The destinations you have alluded was nice. lots of obliged for sharing

what is this sir

Exactly, you first, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94