Stream Trolling Continues: New Rae Sremmurd Album to be THREE DISCS!??!?

in #music7 years ago

The viral pop rap duo Rae Sremmurd's next album is set to be three discs long!!!

Honestly, reason there could possibly be for this is the rising trend of mainstream artists dropping VERY long albums in an effort to squeeze more streams out of listeners. Welcome to the new business model, everybody! Find my thoughts on this in the video embedded above, and hit me up in the comments with your thoughts on how streaming is changing the face of the album in 2018.

Sort:  

@theneedledrop So happy to see you've branched out and appeared on steemit!
I've been a long time follower and your reviews on youtube were kind of what inspired me when I got on here!
On the topic of streaming, I noticed this trend back when sleepify came out. An album with 30 second tracks with silence, the band then urged their followers to play it on repeat.
I gotta admit tho, I have a track from idubbbz as my top played track of 2017 (:
Looking forward to seeing more stuff from you on here!

thanks!!!! :-)

Rap group releases epic 3 disc RPG adventure!

I mean... If there are three discs there HAS to be a hit...right...

.....right.....

there probably is at least one.

After Migos's 1.75 hour Smooth Trap album, I'm not sure if I can handle three discs of Rae. Please let this trend die... -_-

lol, right?????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48