Valentines Day - Timeless Love Songs

in #music6 years ago

For all you lovers out there... some tunes to set the mood

Personally I do not do Valentines Day as I believe it is a commercial exercise to only the benefit of the restaurants, florists and chocolatiers.

For that special person in your life every day should be Valentines Day


Paul Williams - Old Fashioned Love Song


Roberta Flack - Killing Me Softly With His Song

That just set the tone for another beautiful Roberta Flack song, so we double up.


Roberta Flack - First Time Ever I saw your face

Not really a love song but a topical song nonetheless ...


John Paul Young - Love is in the Air

Now fast forward from February 14 to some where around November and this may well be symptomatic of all todays valentines .....


Joan Baez - Diamonds and Rust

I just really felt like a music post and as today is lovers day I thought some love songs would be appropriate.

What great love songs can you remember? Share in the comments below!!

Sort:  

Another gorgeous selection, my friend. I had to go back to your last love song posts and make sure I chose different ones from then. (Though not sure if you saw them as no reply?)

Just some random picks. Start with Cilla Black - If I thought you'd ever change your mind

Bee Gees - Words

Des'ree - Kissing You, from Romeo & Juliet

And for some light relief, America with Muskrat Love

Cilla Black .... now that takes me back !! I have never heard that Des'ree tune before, she is quite intense.
Clearly I did not see Romeo and Juliet {smile}. A really cool love song I left out is Jim Croce's 'Time in a bottle'

Yes, that's a lovely one. I haven't heard it for years. It's giving me chills. Oh wait, that could be our new air con unit. Our summer heat isn't a patch on yours, but it was hotter than we are used to. So we shelled out the bucks to get one. We love it!

lovelyyy....

I really like the last music.
I like your post

very romantic music

good music vidio for us to hear my friend ..

Very good friend.
Upvote and resteem

Very good friend

Good post friends
I love it

Very nice and good day because without love earth is incomplete thanks for sharing such great post @themagus

the music is very touching the song is very good, I really like your music this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77