Theme for Today - Mellow Yellow

in #music7 years ago

Now and again I just enjoy theming some music an photo's together. This morning I came across some lovely yellow 'weeds' in the bush where I walk the dog. They looked so pretty I took a photo... and this got me humming a tune...


Mellow Yellow - Donovan


Imgur


Yellow Submarine - The Beatles


Imgur


Pollen laden trees..... I believe they are Port Jackson trees originally from Oz

Thanks for reading and hopefully you enjoyed the music memories.



Sort:  

great job I sang along with both of them. have a happy mellow yellow day :)

Thank you for the support... and you too have a happy day {meanders over to Rebecca's blog to see what she has been up to and to spread some lurv}

Hahaha - haven't thought of either of those for years. While listening to Donovan, I was thinking "bet he was high as a kite when he wrote this". Before long I was thinking, "whatever Donovan was on, the Beatles were on something even stronger!!" Off to find Hurdy Gurdy Man...

EDIT - then I had to look for others of his, like Jennifer Juniper, which could also have gone on the love songs post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55