You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What was your favourite concert till now? Let me know!

in #music7 years ago

Mine is a little bit of a weird one, but it was back in the early 1980's when South Africa had all kinds of boycotts because of Apartheid. Live acts never came to South Africa.... then one day my friend said he had some tickets to a live concert at the Colloseum theatre in Johannesburg. Imagine what a shock I got when I found out that it was Champion Jack Dupreez... an old black blues singer...The irony of it all..a snow white audience and the man opens with 'Lord all I want is Freedom'. That concert I loved every moment of it and my entire outlook on life changed that night. Thank you Jack !!

Sort:  

Great story man! Can't imagine what a feeling it was that time but this is surely a great example of how powerful music is and how it can influence our hearts :)
Thank you for sharing this experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66