Mood Changer - Wish you were here!!

in #music7 years ago

On a blue Monday morning driving to work this track came on. I cranked it up loud and suddenly my mood went up 5 octaves at least. Play loud, lyrics below and sing along....

*I listened to this exact recording .... LOUD , LOUDER and LOUDEST


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here , Live

So, so you think you can tell Heaven from Hell, blue skies from pain.
Can you tell a green field from a cold steel rail?
A smile from a veil?
Do you think you can tell?

Did they get you to trade your heroes for ghosts?
Hot ashes for trees?
Hot air for a cool breeze?
Cold comfort for change?
Did you exchange a walk on part in the war for a lead role in a cage?

How I wish, how I wish you were here.
We're just two lost souls swimming in a fish bowl, year after year,
Running over the same old ground.
What have we found?
The same old fears.
Wish you were here.

Lyrics Credit

Hope you enjoyed that !!

Sort:  

I totally agree love the song too.
Music can change your mood in seconds :)

I wish they would tour South Africa .....{sob}..{remembers manners} ..Thanks for commenting.

I'm with you on that.
Love the Floyd - in particular Gilmour.
I've got the Pulse Live DVD - it's great on a big screen cranked right up!

Another excellent selection, much enjoyed.

Thank you .....as always

Music can do that! Move the mood from rock bottom to high up the mountains! Pink Floyd, but also other can do that for me :)

yes rock is the answer - rock on my friend - love it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80