#Ulog 0015 ---- LIT SAD SONGS YOU MIGHT DON'T WANT TO HEAR WHEN YOU'RE SAD AF-| Sad songs you might never ever heard

in #music6 years ago

Something I didn’t know about myself until now is that I was so good in finding sad songs that definitely makes my day sad sadder and sadder.

Songs that are very relatable to almost all types of millennials and other generations.

And then I finally decided to make a lists for all of the sad songs that you might not heard before.

NUMBER 1 – COME HOME SAFE – TRENT DABBS

you know there's too much world to see still
but come home safe
come home safe
any given day
any given night
you went running out the gate
no you never lost your place
you never left my mind
won't you come home safe
the door is always open wide

This song really made me so emotional, that I almost cried. As far as I remember, It was one of the songs Taylor Swift puts on her 2018-February playlist in Spotify.

I think this is a soft rock, mellow and more like a soft ballad type. Just sort of those description. Lol. This song just have a lot of emotions and sorrows that really got me almost crying in the office and whenever someone walks beside me, I have to act like sleepy or just yawning. I can’t take it for so long.

NUMBER 2 – LOVE ME A LITTLE – ROBIN SCHULZ

So, love me a little
Don't need a lot
'Cause I'm human, it's the only thing I've got
Oh, love me a little
Be my friend
In this cruel reality, it's the only thing I need

A digital mellow, a little soft pop-rock- I’m not sure with the genre but it is always enough to take your happiness out.
This song is very relatable. Especially for those who really feels alone and needs attention from the person they really want to be with. The time I finally realized the story of the song was when I was on my way to somewhere and it was a long long road, but that time this song is the only thing on my play queue. And I was like a puppy looking so far away on the window and thought of why I am a so lonely. And somebody really needs to love me… until now. Haha

#NUMBER 3 - JUST ADD WATER – CAVE TOWN

Leave without me because I don’t wanna go
Just add water and let me grow
Leave without me, I'll be fine on my own
Just add water, let me go

I’m feeling salty, but I’m not the sea
I’m fungus in fresh water, cobwebs in your cupboard
I saw my friends leave after the party
I wasn’t invited, never invited

This song by a British lad, is really heartwarming. It is very sweet in a sad way.

When I first listen to it, I remembered my high school days when I was so outcasted and feeling lonely, and the whole song really describe it a lot.

#NUMBER 4 – LOST ON YOU – LEWIS CAPALDI

Everyday I'm a slave to the heartache
And you're wasting away every night
I don't wanna leave you lonely
But I've run out of love this time
You know that I adore you
Though I couldn't give enough
Hope you'll be safe in the arms of another
'Cause I can't take the weight of your love

The world really has a lot of music. But add this one to those song that you might not want to hear if you’re a Sagittarius. I swear. Please.

This song is about (in my own interpretation) a guy who loves a girl, but can’t commit. Period!

I mean, he loves the girl so much, but he’s not yet ready, and he thinks he’s not enough and he can’t give what he thinks the girl would love to have. Or like, he can’t give the things other good guys are giving to their girls.

Okay… Enough of my life-story. Haha.

NUMBER 5 – LOW – GREYSON CHANCE

I am lost and I don't know where to go no more
I've been hurt but I've never been hurt this much before
I feel lonely, lonely, lonely traveling down this road
They say through time I'll find some healing but the clock goes slow
I didn't know that I could get this low

After a long time of “Where the fuck is Greyson Chance?”, this sad pop song came out right at my face and I was like, “Is it a song, or my mood all this time?”…

This is very relatable for a lot of moment in our lives. Sometimes we really feel low at the bikini bottom, and we can’t do anything about it. We just feel so lost, so empty and we can’t help ourselves, but to sleep and wish that we don’t have to wake to face another sad day.

original post form my sister @therainbow

So yeah, that is my short list of sad songs that makes me sadder. Please do yourself a favor not to listen to them.

But if you would love to, please let me know how you feel after! Thank you for Reading and for popping by!

PS,

PLEASE WATCH OUT FOR MORE SAD SONGS SHORTLIST

photos form: google.com

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @theloneword! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43