The Vox AC30 112

in #music7 years ago

I’ve wanted a different sound for a few months and I finally had the opportunity to pull the trigger.

2E38C066-F7C4-4763-879B-C4F15331A6CC.jpeg

The VOX AC30CC1 is a 1x12 Baltic Birch ply cabinet with a “NeoDog” neodymium stock speaker. It has a similar high headroom profile to the coveted AlNiCo Blues. So far I’m liking it very much.

I’m playing through the Normal channel, as I prefer my cleans to be a bit brighter, and more present. I’m pushing the channel volume at about 10 o’clock and the master volume at about 1 o’clock.
This setup lets me clean the amp up with the volume pot on my guitar or picking dynamics. And I can grind it when I dig in.

5253524C-5BE7-4432-B1C8-872774DEBF40.jpeg

Sort:  

This amplifier is big enough wow, this will be good for the gospel of Christ. Pls u can follow and upvote my post @iloegbunamagnes

I've never had a Vox amplifier, but I've heard a lot of good things about them. I've been tempted to build a Vox 15 watt clone for something different, and I might yet do that this winter.

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Amberyooper from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @thehilly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33