When The Christmas Spirit Hits You

in #music8 years ago

As a child nothing was more exciting than Christmas, except maybe Easter. I lost my Christmas spirit for a while but its back...

enter image description here
Image credit

Being the happiest I have been in a few years I suddenly find myself excited about Christmas. Suddenly I can't wait to decorate the Christmas tree and start a new Christmas tradition with my small new family.

enter image description here
Image Credit

Since Daniel and myself share a love for music, I find myself listening to Christmas songs. Today I thought I would share my favorite songs with you.

enter image description here
Image credit

Little Drummer Boy _ Pentatonix

Mary Did You Know _ Pentatonix

The First Noel _ Josh Groban

I actually also really like the Pentatonix version of the first noel. Giving them lots of love today (crazy about acapella)

O Come All Ye Faithful_ Josh Groban ft Mormon Tabernacle Choir

Angels We Have Heard On High_ David Archuleta ( My High School Girl Crush)

Of course no Christmas song list is complete without a little Andrea Bocelli and Michael Buble

Silent Night _ Andrea Bocelli

Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas_ Michael Buble

Baby It's Cold Outside_ Idina Menzel ft Michael Buble

@thegoldencookie is here to bring you a little Christmas spirit each week ;) then of course there is also you tube

Xoxo

Sort:  

I love Christmas what I like best about it is spending time with the family and putting up the decorations.

My favorite is Angels we have heard on high. I love to sing the bass part. Do you sing as well?

I love to sing. I'm a soprano so Christmas songs fit my forte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30