A Married Couple Argue to Beethoven's 5th [Favourites of The Gillos]

in #music8 years ago

Sid Caesar and Nanette Fabray star in this classic sketch.

What a clever concept. These early days of TV featured some amazing talents and tragically so much of it has been either lost or ignored. I have older parents so luckily I was exposed to all sorts of media going back to the 40s.

Comparing this to the only modern live show, Saturday Night Live, I think this idea and their performances more than stand the test of time!

Join me, The Gillos, as I go through my list of YouTube favourites spanning 8 years of content curation. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this. It was so cute. It made me think of a friend of mine who was married to a deaf/mute woman. They communicated by sign language. I asked him if they ever argued. He said rarely, because it was always a one-sided conversation. He would watch her as she signed, but when he would begin to sign, she turned her back to him. lol. I can just picture it.

Well, that's one way to win a fight, haha!

Yes sir. I like to tell that story. I think men really like it, because they think it is so typical of women. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50