[Ear Candy] The Ladies to Listen to this Weekend

in #music7 years ago

A Carlile, and a Carlisle, the hot-as-hell crooner, the little ginger cookie and the girlhood crush.

Brandi Carlile


Brandi Carlile's voice has a way of getting inside of you and making a home there. Every time she cracks open a note, my heart melts - a lot more than it's used to.

Favourite song: The Story

"You see the smile that's on my mouth
It's hiding the words that don't come out"

Jessie Ware

You know how when you eat a really good piece of cake, and your face lets out a little grimace because you're so amazed by how disgustingly good it is? That's what Jessie Ware's voice does - it makes you go "Ughh", because it's so fucking Ah-May-Zing.

Favourite Song: Say You Love Me

"Just say you love me, just for today
And don't give me time cause that's not the same"

Belinda Carlisle

The power in Belinda Carlisle's voice lies in its ability to make you bop your head along like an uncontrollable idiot with an unbelievably goofy smile. I dare you not to feel inexplicably happy when this woman starts to sing.

Favourite song: Heave Is A Place On Earth

"Ooh, baby do you know what that's worth?
Ooh, heaven is a place on earth"

Frances

When it comes to the award for "Singer Most Likely to Make Everyone Bawl their Eyes Out", most people would probably give it to Adele in a heartbeat. But I've always been a sucker for the underdog, so I'll be giving my vote to Frances.

Favourite Song: Don't Worry About Me

"I'll feel the fear for you, I'll cry your tears for you
I'll do anything I can to make you comfortable"

Missy Higgins


Yet another woman who brings me to tears. Women tend to make me cry a lot. Missy Higgins - giving me ALL KINDS OF FEELS since 2004.

Favourite Song: Scar

"A triangle trying to squeeze through a circle
She tried to blunt me so I'd fit"

Have a good weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27