[Ear Candy] Gorgeous Male Voices for the Weekend

in #music7 years ago

The redhead, the other redhead, the folk troubadour, the up-and-comer and the Canadian musical icon (not that one). All male. All gorgeous voices. 

These are the only men I could listen to all weekend long.    

Gavin James 

If butter and cigarettes had a baby - it would be Gavin James' voice. 

Favourite song - Nervous

 "And just like every Ferris wheel stops turning
Oh I guess we had an expiration date"


Ray Lamontagne

You can hear teardrops in this man’s voice when he sings. It’s heartbreaking. If he ever sang my credit card bills to me, I would be completely devastated.

Favourite song - Jolene

"Cocaine flame in my bloodstream

Sold my coat when I hit Spokane"

 


Tor Miller 

The sweet wondrous voice of loneliness and anguish. This guy’s going places. He was my new favourite artist in 2015. He’s still my new favourite artist in 2017.

Favourite song - Midnight

 "Jeff Buckley’s Grace was playing loud as hell 

In the back of an old dive bar"


Bryan Adams

What can I say, his voice is just heavenly. That is, if heaven was a place where all the cool kids hung out in torn jeans and white muscle t-shirts.

Favourite song - Heaven

"And baby, you’re all that I want 

When you’re lying here in my arm"


Ed Sheeran

Everybody’s favourite redhead, and most definitely mine too. Ed Sheeran is the musical equivalent to scrambled eggs. At breakfast, lunch, tea, dinner, or 3 AM in the morning - he’s the ultimate comfort food to my ears.

So many songs, so many great lines. It's hard to pick one. But I think this one from Photograph sums up the man perfectly.

"And if you hurt me 

That’s okay baby, only words bleed"

Have a good weekend everybody!           

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71