I'm Not RaciststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

You might have heard this song by now. I'm kinda late to the party, but for good reason.

I intentionally paid this viral video no attention because I thought Joyner Lucas was an actual white rapper who supports Trump talking about how he isn't racist. Then, the other day, a buddy of mine at work said I should check the video out. My friend and I had been talking about who gets to use the n-word, and I told him if my son ever said that around me, even with the A at the end, that would be the one time I'd beat my kid.

Think of it as training for the next time he uses that word and I'm not around.

Tonight, this video auto-played while I was doing other things, so I stopped to listen to the Trump supporting "non-racist" white rapper. He started throwing the n-word around and I was shocked, to say the least. I couldn't believe some white dude would have the balls to record that, let alone attach their face to it.

Then I googled Joyner Lucas. Well played, sir, well played.

Sort:  

To be honest though, Temple Professor Aaron Smith gave a great rebuttal to this, and how he feel this is giving false equivalency between White Supremacy and Black People.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68