You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Musical Journey - Part 4

in #music6 years ago

Just finished the musical journey, you sure fell in love with guitars camuel! Does your wife ever get jealous of your mistress, or is she a musician too and understands the lure?
I'd also love to see some dtube tutorials. I have a guitar and can play about 4 chords (badly), but aint done anything with it in a few years now. I did, however, order some new strings for it the other day (from eBay so it'll take a month to get here.lol), so would love to see a few tutorials put up. :)

Sort:  

I did indeed. My journey posts aren't done yet. There's still quite a lot of ground to cover to get us up to the present day. Thank you so much for reading them - it means a lot to know that I'm not posting into the void.

My wife is and always has been very supportive. She even let me go to Little Brother's jams on our wedding anniversary and on my birthday! I didn't realise until compiling these posts that I went kinda crazy in a very short period of time after buying my first good guitar. I thought more time had elapsed between purchases, so it's been good for me going through all this. I've had to trawl through old emails to find the right timeline because there aren't always photos for some reason. I guess at Little Brother's jams I was too busy playing to be taking photos! One year I did take my DSLR, but I only got that in 2006 after my son was born.

Someone else was talking to me on here about tutorials and it's a great idea. I'm planning to do that and start with a simple fingerstyle jig in DADGAD. Meanwhile, check out @drkent on dtube. He's done some quirky off-the-wall tutorials for beginners and they're great.

Thanks for your great comments on my posts.

You're definitely not posting into the void! :). Wow, you really have a supportive wife, on your anniversary??? Photo's are good, but memories are better. Sometimes people get too caught up in 'capturing the moment' to truly experience the moment so I wouldn't worry too much about not having photo's. :). I had a look at @drkent but couldn't get either his 1st or 2nd guitar tutorial to play for me, so I gave up after trying a few times last night and again today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47