The Drunken Sessions: Diamonds in the Mine by Leonard Cohen

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Don't try this at home. So it was a Friday night, I'd had some beer and whiskey, and snacked on steak, chips... and the requisite pickled egg (yum). So, I was ready. Ready to pick up my guitar and thrash out the only Leonard Cohen song I was capable of playing in this state.

I considered making this a regular session: The Drunken Sessions or something. And then I realised that, no. I am a man of dignity. DIGNITY (burp).

So, bye.

If you enjoyed this madness, consider giving me a little upvote, resteem or follow :)

Sort:  

Great work but I feel you could have added a couple more whiskies and a pickled egg :)

Yes, there's always more you can do in the name of art ;)

your drunk Cohen kinda sounds like a normal Bob Dylan ;)

I say dignity be damned, make this a regular session!

Thank you mightily, sir. Appreciated. Now, where's them pickled eggs?..

I ordered you some delivery pickled eggs in love juice. They should be arriving shortly :)

Thank you kindly, they were very tasty... if a little intense!

that must have been the love juice LOL

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thebigdelay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a 5.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @carlgnash. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66