God's Song by Randy Newman (cover)

in #music7 years ago

Hey Steemians. I had a stab at covering this most excellent song by the inimitable Randy Newman. Did my best to inimitate him ;)

It still needs polishing, but learn by doing. Learn by doing. Let me know what you think.

Here are the tabs I used.

And (as if to damn myself for eternity) here's the original:

John Martyn also did a wonderful cover of the song which really suits his reedy, gravelly vocals perfectly:

Oh Lord, How can a musical sinner like me even compete?

You can redeem me however, with a beneficent upvote, follow or resteem. Amen.

Sort:  

"as if to damn myself for eternity" hahaha :P thanks for sharing!!

Pleasure, thanks for reading :)

wow..super great! keep it up

GIF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43