One of my Rap tracks - Clown

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello people!

Today I will be sharing with you one of my favorite music works from the past album.

The track is called Clown and has and is in Serbian, it has an interesting story behind it. I will get on that later on, here's the song:

...

The song is about the tears of a clown and is kinda sad, the hook is done by my friend and he sings it. The instrumental is played on a keyboard by my producer as well as the other segments, except the violin, it was all done on the spot in like 2 hours and freestyled.

All of the lines are about a very sad clown from his perspective, and now the story behind it:

My friend, the one who sings the hook and plays the violin did not know that the song is kinda related to him. He played in the orchestra, famous orchestra around here and finished education for violin.The fact is that he now works as a child entertainer and dresses as a clown for child parties because he can not find work in his area. And that made him kinda sad but he liked the gigs and kids too.

When he heard the lyrics he just let go with the violin, the violin solo part was played as a freestyle of his emotions and was a one take recording.

My friend we have that moment frozen in time.

He is happy now and married, has a kid and a better kind of life :D

Have a great day people, stepped out of my illustration posts for this one, hope you liked this little story about a sad clown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.19
ETH 2615.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73