Steemit Music Sneak Preview - The Arcane Bear

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9859_optimized.jpg

A Steemit Music Sneak Peak

You might not be able to tell by the rest of my posts, I mean, with the building, philosophy travel and business. You might be asking yourself music too?!YES How many instruments do you play?Around 8, some better than others How do you have time for all this!? The truth is, I don't always. I have been playing music for what feels like my entire life. Its not even something we do anymore, its just a regular part of life, like eating or breathing. From beat boxing and rapping when I was young to now, living surrounded by these beautifully tensioned bodies and instruments. Even when I stop to look back I am impressed that I have managed to be able to accomplish so much in my short thirty years here on this planet. I am currently working on this beautiful Modal Peace I had started to compose a few years ago. Its main groove is in 7/8 supported by a trance inducing guitar line and embracing double bass jazz genius. Lyrics have started to come out as well. I am in no way a talented singer, so this is year and years, well about 15 years of wanting to sing and finally having a idea that doesn't scare me away from listening. So here is a sneak peak to our song and the new lyrics~ Next are the Oud and The Clarinet mixed into the words.

Stay tuned for the full release

Breathing and keeping
dreaming and easing
these pleasings and dealings,
healing and teaching,
speaking & leading ,
Wide open eyes, Undress you

Tijo

Arcane Conclusion

We are almost finished, probably within the week, and seeing as our internet is down for the day and we are running on data, we are making use of the little things. The little data uploads, and this sneak peak into what we have been working on

============================================================
SELF PROCLAIMED STEEMIT AMBASSADOR
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

TIjo @thearcanebear ~ Thank you for following along in our journey. We appreciate you!

Untitled 3.png

Sort:  

Keep working on your song. I like it so far. Nice vocal and interesting voice ;) Have a great night ;) UP

Thanks for the support, yeah, the voice has been the one we are worst at almost. Yet, we always give it a shot when the mood and breathe hits! I am excited to see what comes of this little track. The video is going to be the hardest part to make, I will keep adding sniipets and sneaks that way I can do it in steps instead of all at once! Share the process that way too

Yes, the video is always the hardest. Sometimes I ask people why do you like that song or another. The saddest think is that mostly never say about the lyrics like little kids recognize the pictures in the books it means video flashes. You understand what I mean. So when I ask them why do you like this song or that they mostly say "did you see the clip is so great". My generations loves lyrics and I always listen what the singer would like say it.

Let us hear some beatboxing my friend! :D

you got it, I am totally gonna do a few part series on music is everywhere, when I was younger my parents wouldnt buy me a drum kit, so I would beat box and freestyle with all dem kids behind da playground at ree sessss!

You seem like the kinda guy I want to follow. You got me !

Happy Tuesday!
You are quite talented! 8 instruments is pretty neat!

The reality we can play anything you give us to some degree... Perhaps its a pot and pans, WE will make them sing! Or a string between two poles. Now its a bassline~ we ahve found music and instruments everywhere. IN fact, thats the perfect next post, thank you for the inspiration!

It's all you friend no need to thank me haha

I agree, music is life if we just open our eyes we will find it!

I really like your singing!

Thanks, the 7/8 is a fun line to try and punch with. Writing some more now that have cool pulse feeling. Rhythms!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51