You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music can have a big impact on our thoughts and overall mood

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Ok, I agree with you. Blues is definitely a very important part of music that can make it easier to cope with some tough times, and I shouldn't have left that out. The type of key of a song usually has a greater effect on the overall tone of the song, and maybe that's what I should have focused on more.

And, you have every right to give your opinion on Steem, I just think you could've have worded it differently. Saying 'I'm so far off the mark with this' isn't going to make anyone's day. And I do believe I have the right to flag material that challenges my reputation here on Steem as a good or credible source of info. I wasn't wrong, you just have a different opinion. I won't remove your longer post, but I still wish you would consider removing some of your other comments here as they aren't fun for me to look at, and if I flag them it is my right as well as it is your right to flag any or all comments I make on your posts.

However, all of this aside, I am trying hard on Steem to provide good content and I guess I'm using some bots to try and make sure that my posts are actually read by others. I might be promoting some of my posts, but the opportunity on here to make money isn't going to last forever and making pennies per post is a bit frustrating, but I'm not the type of person that you should be worried about on Steem. There are plenty of people on here getting votes for random pictures and memes that definitely do not deserve upvotes. At least I'm still trying very hard to provide good content to my followers, I'm very knowledgeable about cryptocurrency. I have actually made some friends here on Steem already and had a good experience overall. Also, lastly I took a look at your Steem channel and I have to say you are a very talented singer/songwriter. I'm sorry that all of this happened and I think that if both of us try to continue to create good content we'll both be fine. Thanks mate

Sort:  

Well, to be fair, you've put your case across well @the4thmusketeer, and it's a little different an outlook to mine. There's nothing wrong with debate. I'm sorry if my comment "far off the mark" offended, it wasn't meant to be offensive, it's just what I thought. Some of what you say holds water, but I do think you missed a vital aspect of music, not just blues but any sad music, country, a lot of jazz, Billy Holiday a prime example, Fado etc, etc, (I'll skip Goth and Morrissey 😂, but others may not) etc, etc. Many upbeat songs can me quite anger led, not neccesarily uplifting.

Even when it comes to minor keys, that melancholy feeling is often uplifting and draws emotions out, many blues are in minor keys.

I kinda get what you're getting at, but I just feel it was a bit blanketing the point. I remember if I was going to walk into town for a night out and was feeling lathargic I'd put Elvis Costello's "Pump It Up" on the turntable, and off I went, so yeah, music can be used in that respect.

It's no bad thing to provoke comments and debate, we can learn more that way if our ears are open.

My advice would be don't flag people if they raise genuine points, even if they're abrupt, their abruptness will also be seen by others that read it. If I'd wrongly made some damning comment about you with any unfairness I would remove them, but we're just chewing the fat here, no? You're not going to lose any upvotes through these comments.

Good luck with money earning, it certainly can be done if you get it right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31