You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing MUSE: A Decentralized Music Platform

in #music8 years ago

I'm keeping a sharp eye out for any and all developments in the 'let's save the music biz with open source crypto stuff' space. I think it is a super worthy cause and I hope someone finds the right recipe. Don't overlook Bittunes--which has been live for a while, but still small. I have almost as much BTC in my Bittunes 'profit' account as I have in my 'spending' wallet. It is a potentially viable system. Also Adam B. Levine is 'tokenizing' music streaming using a token + new music player. I've often thought that maybe a new bloclchain enabled audio codec might be a piece of this puzzle. It's early days but I like that so many folks seem to want this to happen and are tackling the problem from many angles.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50