You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox-Alpha Curation Trail (Upvotes Currently Worth $60+ in USD) — Submit Your Posts Here!

in #music7 years ago

"audio recordings should be “studio recordings” quality, not “rough demo” quality."

I guess that's me out of the running then, haha.

Sort:  

lol You can still qualify if you include other aspects of content. For example an audio demo with a good quality explanation of how it was made could qualify.

It could be something like: Intro paragraph, photo of instruments/recording gear, another paragraph talking about recording the song, then the audio, then two more paragraphs discussing your plans for developing that song further.

You could even do a series of posts improving upon the same demo if you make meaningful differences. Get creative dude! I'd love to see some of these upvotes land on you

I was just being silly saying that really, I wasn't thinking about submitting anything yet. But those are some good ideas and I might have to think about doing something like that over the next few days. And even if I miss the deadline for submitting to this I might use those ideas when I set up a separate account for my acoustic music.

I might try figure something out tomorrow, but, hey, it's not like it'll be the end of the world if I can't get something submitted.

And thanks for the encouragement man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64349.87
ETH 2775.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65