†‡† W I T C H †‡† H O U S E †‡†

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Warning: Spooky content



What is Witch House?

Witch house began as a niche subgenre of house and it quickly rose up as a genre in electronic music, keeping its house origins influence.

This is what Wikipedia will tell you if you search for it:

  Witch House is an occult-themed dark electronic music microgenre and visual aesthetic that emerged in the late 2000s and early 2010s.[1] The music is heavily influenced by chopped and screwed hip-hop soundscapes, industrial and noise experimentation, and features use of synthesizers, drum machines, obscure samples, droning repetition and heavily altered, ethereal, indiscernible vocals.

bit edgy...

So now I know what it is , but What does it sound like?

Get a taste of the H O U S E


WARNING: PHOTOSENSITIVE USERS DO NOT WATCH THE VIDEO


One of my favorites



Hope you liked and enjoyed your newfound musical tastes ( and hopefully pass all the occult-like imagery)

Given that I'm deeply religious I wasn't really into this genre as much , but then I started to just enjoy the music without feeling like I am doing a terrible thing.


Source for the pictures:
Sort:  

wow great post, nice pics @thatmemeguy thanks for sharing, I invite you to take a look at my most recent posts, Cheers!

Will do Joachim! Thanks :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78