Hello!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community,

My name is Adam and this is my very first post on here!

After 15 years of practice, practice, practice, sheer hard work, determination, perseverance, and slogging through what is an incredible business full of hurdles where I have experienced every extreme emotion, I can very happily say that it is paying off and I am living my dream as a live musician!!

I play the passionate and thunderous flamenco guitar! It is my LIFE, SOUL and the only way I can truly express myself.

I travel all over the world and I am currently in Tromso, Norway. Here I am outside the Ice Hotel

IMG_3014.JPG

It was a cool -5 inside but it didn't feel cold. It was a dry cold. Norway has incredible scenery. It is truly breathtaking. The air is so fresh and it feels like I am on another world. It looks like a winter wonderland!

Last night was one of the most incredible nights of my life. I went on a tour to see the Northern Lights and it was...well...I'm still speechless. We drove 25 minutes out of the city to escape any light pollution. We were in the middle of nowhere. As we walked all together through snowy trees we suddenly came to a huge open area.

It was pitch black. The lush crunching of snow which followed every footstep came to a stop.

Silence...pure silence.

And then, as if the sky was teasing us as it waited for its audience, the sky came alive. Waves of green and blue flowed through the air, dancing all around us like air streams. I couldn't believe what I was seeing! Green thunder bolts shot down on us in a spectacular show of beauty. I didn't know where to look. It was everywhere. The skies were dancing above us, teasing us with its exquisite light show.

And then it stopped. Nothing...black skies...

Suspense...and then the best of them all...

12916790_10100645489897104_2074301930535213557_o.jpg

Spectacular. Amazing. Incredible. Nature.

I can't describe how I'm feeling right now. I have seen something so special. I think back to when I was cleaning caravans as a job whilst blasting thunderous flamenco through my headphones and thinking "one day you WILL be this good and it WILL happen".

All those hours of practicing. All those sacrifices. I looked up to the sky and smiled.

Have a great weekend,

Adam

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thankyouverynice! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

Wellcome to Steemit. I hope you enjoy and have great time. PLease share some experineces and shpts from Tromso.

Thank you! I will add more over the next few days of this wonderful city.

Welcome to Steemit! Wonderful introductory post, I enjoyed it very much, and you seem to be living my dream. I hope someday I'll be able to use my music to impact the hearts of those around me while still being able to make money and take care of myself. Sounds amazing.

I am excited to see what you have to contribute, and I hope your music will make it here onto Steemit! You have my follow and upvote! ( if you could follow me back that would be amazing, but either way, Good luck on this wonderful platform!)

If you want someone to work together with, I would love to work together with you! Have a great day!

Hi and thank you for your kind words! It has been such a long and testing road but it has all been so worth it. I play the music I love and there's nothing more liberating for me than that. I will post a video up here at some point, just getting used to the format of this and how it works. What instrument do you play?

Hi @thankyouverynice, thankyou for your fantastic blog, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1524350612-427196

Welcome to Steemit and good luck :)

Thank you for the welcome and reading my post :)

Congratulations @thankyouverynice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steemit Adam... looking forward to your posts, great job with your first post... M new here too..

Well done and welcome. Spent some time in Tromso as well. Seeing the Northern lights in the splendor that they display in the North is something everyone should do once in their life. Best of luck on Steemit. Make sure you vote for your 30 witnesses. Steem On!

Thank you! Absolutely, they are amazing! May I ask what you mean about voting for my 30 witnesses please? This is all new to me. Thanks @jasonbu

welcome to steemit @thankyouverynice!!! It's nice to read about your persistence in reaching your goals and your passion!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65