Educating Steem: How to play the BLUES, Session II

in #music7 years ago

Hey Steemers!

Back with my legendary “How to Play The Blues, Session II". It was a lot of fun putting together the first one, and I hope some of you have started to hold your own a little more! While I think every lesson you can learn something new, if you are new to the blues, I recommend checking out my PART 1 HERE https://steemit.com/music/@tfeldman/educating-steem-how-to-play-the-blues-session-i

In this lesson I briefly continue the concept of the first lesson, and then I go into how to start playing the blues around the neck of the guitar. My goal from this lesson is not to necessarily give you a note-for note tutorial but to give you ideas in your own playing. In fact, during this lesson, I was making stuff up as I went along. Let me know what you guys think!

GET YOUR GUITAR OUT, GET A BEER AND START FEELING THE BLUES! If your fingers start to bleed, that is okay, just part of the course!

Have a great week!!!

Feel free to follow for more posts on music/health/science/travel/and more

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such great video....i watched the first video also and was really impressed with the perfection of your fingers.........if I may ask, I wish to know how you learn your blues playing.....i tried to get some manuals and in those manual there are a lot of blues progression there and I don't know how to go about that.....i have only learn some few progression with don't at times fit into some rhythms....most especially I would love to solo on blues..is there anyways I can go about that?

Thanks for watching the second part. My recommendation is not to get bogged down in the technical progressions. In the first video, I briefly talk about 12-bar blues. Essentially, these different progressions are just variations of when you change to the next chord. If you are playing alone, it does not really matter. If you feel it is time to change the chord while playing then just change to it. When playing by yourself, the 1-4-5 (turnaround) is the the best way to think about it. If you want to solo on top of a progression then those progressions become more important because you want to anticipate the chord changes. There are many variations. Youtube may be a good start to help with soloing...I am more of a one-man-band haha.

Thanks @tfeldman.....one man band?,lolz....so u mean you don't have a group in which you perform in occasions....wow, I cant believe that, as good as your hands are on fret, all band will want to have you.

Great job, good lessons you shared like private teacher . What a rhythm of guitar. I upvote your post

Appreciate the compliment. I hope you can learn something from it. It was fun putting it together!

WoW funny song........ And great job.... What a rhythm of guitar. Thanks so much for your posts song

Thanks for watching!

WOW NICE SONG.YOUR SINGING AWESOME .THANKS FOR YOUR VIDEO.

I didn't sing but thank you! Hope you learn something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79