Tesla Tower Radio - Music for Maximum Productivity

in #music7 years ago (edited)

einstein.jpg

The Future Of Concentration Music has Arrived

I have very high standards and just couldn't find quality Youtube channels or stations that host/stream music that's perfect for work, studying, concentration, learning, and so on.

What I have found are "lofi hiphop" stations masquerading as good for everything from studying, sleeping, and gaming though all of these types of activities are highly disparate and unique in the music that works best for them.

maxresdefault.jpg

I love lofi hiphop music and put it up there with my favorite genres. It's certainly great for chilling out or background at a coffee shop, but horrible for serious concentration. I'm not saying music that has a relaxing influence on your mood is bad for studying, just that certain music takes it to an extreme degree to the extent where it is counter productive.

Lofi hiphop just doesn't put me in a mood to get things done or otherwise keep me engaged. Furthermore, the songs you'll hear on stations like ChilledCow/ChillHop Music/Ambition frequently break a cardinal rule that science and common sense tells us to avoid with this type of music for activities like studying - having discernible human language mixed in.

You also have other Youtube channels and websites like brain.fm playing weird amazonian techno music or nature field recordings that completely fail in addressing the aspect of actually being enjoyable or stimulating. I need to like the music I'm listening to, and what I'm finding isn't satisfying.... it's often too minimal and generic.

I've yet to identify a curator that truly gets that sweet spot where the music is just stimulating enough that you're engaged but not too noisy and complicated that it takes too much bandwidth keeping it subtly in the background.

So enough with the sub par offerings and settling for less!


WardenclyffeTowerFinished.png

Tesla Tower Radio

The birth of the channel was a week or so ago and its just in its infancy, but I'm putting in hours every night to ensure that I absolutely will be consistent in providing you the best content I can. Currently the focus is background for work (writing, plugging away at code, etc) or studying but in short time I plan to have mixes for working out, running, and so on. The scope of the genres of the music aren't set in stone, I'm emphasizing electronic ambient right now; I'm open to electronic, classical, and jazz generally.

I've already put together my first 1 hr+ mix!

Tesla Tunes

pixel city.png

I guarantee you will be satisfied with the music, finding yourself with heightened alertness and more deeply engaged in whatever you're working on.

There are so many under appreciated phenomenal artists I'm finding that deserve more recognition. I'm really excited to help promote them and give them more visibility to the best of my ability.

When my library is large enough and I have everything setup I'll launch the 24/7 radio. In the meantime you can expect minimum 1 mix per week and daily uploads.

Appreciate the support and hope you enjoy the mix!

Sort:  

wow thank you so much! I'm taking this seriously and it is very encouraging to have the support of the steemit community.

your post is great thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

thank you! best of luck with your art!

Quality post up votes resteem and follow

Congratulations @teslalifestyle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65