New Massesect Album! - Schizoid Society

in #music24 days ago

Massesect Schizoid Society Cover.jpeg

https://massesect.bandcamp.com/album/schizoid-society

Wanted to make an album to express a realization/feeling that I had - that current culture is very archaic! In contrast to the belief that we are the pinnacle of civilization, it becomes apparent with ongoing war, consumerism, hyper individualism, corporate control of social media, global warming out of control, massive undeniable pollution etc... that we are far from civilized although we don't have to be! ... that's what makes it archaic..

$77ecd0917540281c0aa2f4086e3da0aa.jpeg

https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/massesect/schizoid-society

This was an album I made with A.I. I did add production to it...though I think I may have some room for improvement..the A.I. songs do decay after awhile as it goes on.. first minute is usually the clearest..am looking to invest in this program that splits every instrument and then you can exchange any sound font with a different sound. I am actually pretty happy with how this turned out. It is the first Massesect Album! LOL. That's okay. I look forward to the next.

$cefd07cb160bfeef1ef8152e253d4996.jpeg

I did feel I was able to express myself through this album!! Just that feeling that the world has gone mad!! I was able to explore that through the album concept. In that respect I feel it is mission accomplished. What I like about that too is I can listen back in a few months or year and see where I was at...even through this music made with A.I. it captured a moment. There are many people talking down A.I. music, that's okay.. I do this for my own pleasure, not trying to be overly generic or anything..I'm not just randomly making music hoping somebody likes it.. it must fit my intent of what I am trying to express and like I say..how I am effected by the current state of things comes out.

$79b2310d5f441c687fcf9d9a3cd55f0b.jpeg

I went in a Metal Industrial Dark-Electro direction for this record. I like to play on the uncanny valley/fever dream aspect of A.I. That shows in the artwork as well. I think that's what makes it good. I got on that A.I. Vines trend on tiktok. That was pretty fun! I was glad to see an actual trend where people 'like' uncanny valley. I see that as well with other spooky videos on tik tok with people using A.I. for other-worldly type scenes. There are people out there who like that. I am hoping to invest next month to up the A.I. game. I would like to animate some trippy hyper-realistic videos and put them to music. At the same time I really want to get back to playing my own music haha with instruments and all that. I allowed myself to go wild on the A.I. because I think it's a cyberpunk thing to do! It's actually funny to see all these people whine about A.I. reminds me of the rip mix and burn era of the late 90's early 2000's

$25360ba09529a8872cb8e5858c220955.jpeg

I have a few more ideas brewing. I am so looking forward to putting out my next project. I am working on a Japanese/English Dark Electro thing...that may be the next thing. Also using A.I. to complete some old demos and stuff like that..as well as just trying to make weird stuff.

Here are the main links to my Music Projects

https://hyperfollow.com/massesect

https://hyperfollow.com/synthesisunderground

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.30% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70