What's Your Vinyl Collection?

in #music6 years ago (edited)


I figured this would be a cool place for everyone to list off their vinyl collection, as I’m interested in what cool albums people might have

Although there are tons of albums I love more than some in my vinyl collection, I find myself in a very particular mood/setting when the opportunity or desire to listen to one comes up. I tend to prefer albums with a very immersive quality, probably because the only time I put on a record is very late at night with videogames on mute in the dark. Really cool setting.

My Vinyls:

Animal Collective - Strawberry Jam
Animal Collective - Sung Tongs
Annuals - Be He Me
Blasting Company - Over the Garden Wall
Bon Iver - 22, A Million
Burial - Kindred
Burial - Truant / Rough Sleeper
Caribou - Our Love (gift)
The Cramps - Gravest Hits
Dirty Beaches - Badlands
Nick Drake - Pink Moon
Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A-Changin’
Godspeed You! Black Emperor - F#A#∞
Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas to Heaven
Grouper - Dragging a Dead Deer Up a Hill
Haxan Cloak - Excavation
Nicolas Jaar - Nymphs II
Nicolas Jaar - Sirens
King Krule - The Ooz
The Knife - Shaking the Habitual
Liars - Drum’s Not Dead
The Microphones - It Was Hot, We Stayed in the Water
The Microphones - The Glow, Pt. 2
Minor Threat - Minor Threat EP
Joanna Newsom - The Milk-Eyed Mender
Joanna Newsom - Ys
Joanna Newsom - Divers
Angel Olsen - My Woman (gift)
Panda Bear - Panda Bear vs. the Grim Reaper (gift)
Phosphorescent - Pride
Radiohead - OK Computer
Radiohead - Kid A
Radiohead - Amnesiac
Radiohead - Hail to the Thief
Radiohead - In Rainbows
Radiohead - The King of Limbs
Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool
Rodriguez - Cold Fact (gift)
The Savage Young Taterbug - Marlboro Man
Sigur Rós - Agætius Byrjún
Sigur Rós - Kveikur
Slowdive - Slowdive (gift)
Sparklehorse - It’s a Wonderful Life
Vashti Bunyan - Just Another Diamond Day
Volcano Choir - Repave
Ween - The Mollusk
Women - Public Strain
Youth Lagoon - Year of Hibernation

Sort:  

Hi there and greetings from another vinyl addict. There doesn‘t seem to be a vinyl community here on Steemit yet, am I right?

I think you're right! I was looking for one and couldn't find any, so I figured I would start a thread where people could post their collection and discuss. Feel free to post yours, I'm sure it's much bigger than mine, as I've only very recently started collecting vinyl

Thx for your reply 😄 So we seem to be the first vinyl lovers on steemit. I’ve just started here and will post pieces from my collection here in future. My collection is not huge, roughly 2.300 at the moment and still growing (but slowly).

https://www.discogs.com/user/davecoop18/collection

My collection isn't that extensive, but I have enough to not want to type them in one at a time. So, I linked my discogs account for anyone that is interested at checking out my collection.

My (Brothers) Vinyl Collection:
Tom Waits - Alice
Pink Floyd - The Wall
Sigur Rós - Agætius Byrjún
Radiohead - Kid A
The Velvet Underground - The Velvet Underground & Nico
The Beatles - Revolver
The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds

*He just started collecting but I think its a pretty good start!

That's a pretty sweet starting list though

Congratulations @teeter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @teeter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52