You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Producing music: easy transition effects part 2 - tips for beginners (Ableton live 9 ) [Tutorial]

in #music7 years ago

would I need to but proper equipment to use Ableton

Sort:  

I only have a mouse and a keyboard right now, nothing else. Of course it's good to have MIDIcontrollers it can make the workflow easier and more entertaining, but u don't need any to get started. I had a cheap midi keyboard and some chinise junk pushpads, but as u can guess, they're all dead by now. I'm looking forward to buy new ones, but those decent ones that I need are relatively expensive.

So in a nut shell: no, u don't have to buy anything to use ableton, you can even perform live action without any gadget if u're that dedicated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15