Why Tears in Heaven was written by Eric Clapton and how to play it.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

Grammy award winning song Tears in heaven is a favorite among infinite people but they my not know the tragic incident that inspired Eric to write this song. In some interviews Eric revealed the truth. Please watch the videos below and I included my detailed 2 part video lesson for those who wanna learn it.

The song

The information

Tutorials

Part I


Part II

Thanks for checking my post out. Don't forget to follow me if you like. Cheers!!!!!

Sort:  

My hubby plays his songs and told me the meaning behind Tears In Heaven. As a mom, I cannot help but cry every time I hear it.

Indeed it's a heartbreaking incident. Sometimes our hands are tied we can do nothing other than being a witness.

Thanks for sharing. This had always been one of my all time favorite songs from Mr. Clapton. The situation surrounding the lyrics is certainly heart wrenching, and could only imagine what its like for a parent to go through such heartbreak.

True, it takes a lot of courage and patience to deal with such situations. Tragic indeed.

Very cool song. upvoted we need 1 more FOLLOWER for our 100 FOLLOWER giveaway

ok. I followed you. haha thanks but i am not interested in d giveaway. Good Luck.

Hi @tamsguitar..Thanks for sharing this legend's song from a legend musician. I am a musician too. I am following and upvote you my friend!!

Thanks mate. I will follow you n checkout your posts as well.Cheers!!!

Beautiful song, one of my favourites

Mine as well. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44