Have you started using the metronome yet ??

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, As a beginner I struggled with keeping the time
while playing my instrument. I started learning on my own first and
later I joined classes. My teacher told me to use the metronome. I
did, but initially it was difficult but eventually it paid off. And
now i make sure my students use the metronome. Try it now. Cheers!!!

What is a metronome??

A metronome is a digital or analog device which produces constant
clicks to help people keep track of tempo while practicing/ recording.
The tempo (speed) can be regulated. The unit is determined by B.P.M.
(Beats per minute).

Analog metronome

Digital metronome



Metronome track 70 B.P.M.

Learn to play with a drum track once you have some experience with

the metronome.

Drum track for practice

If you like my post then feel free to up vote comment and even

resteem and follow @tamsguitar.
If you are a beginner want to learn guitar click
here

Sort:  

A very useful tip for anywhone who gets into music 👍

Thanks for going through it.

Nice post i am @djnoel regards :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50