The Inner Glowing Jewel - Or, How Pots And Pans Made Music For Meditation And Relaxation

in #music7 years ago

151528961056403377 (4).png

It is true that nearly anything can be used for music making, and it is equally true that nearly anything can be used for meditation.


Including pots and pans.

This song is composed of 3 guitar tracks, looped and layered using my Digitech RP255. I then used pot and pan lids to create the sounds of "bells" and "cymbals", and layered those over the top of the guitar. The last layer is a small set of chimes I picked up at Music-Go-Round. All these sounds were recorded via the mic on my Canon Vixia, and the editing was done in Sony Vegas.


Do you make weird musick? Tell me about it in the comments! :D Do you think that pots and pans should NOT be used for relaxation music? Tell me about it in the comments! >:D

Thanks for listening!

Sort:  

Beautifully done! Great for meditation.

Thank you, @cecicastor, I appreciate the feedback! :)

I love the uber-solemn look you have throughout this. Guitars sound like controlled breathing... the lids give me a sense of solitude. Nice video edits. Great musical mantra methinks!

I guess it was super serious business haha. Great point about the guitars, I hadn't thought about that! Thanks, Dad! :)

Very soothing. This might be a good precursor to that sleep you wrote about :)

Heyyy good point! :D

And I think the pot lids sound great along with the chimes.

Thank you, Trish! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52