Original Song - The Feverish Edge Of A Psychedelic Experience

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I yearn for the desert
that burns the mind from man

and there on a raft, adrift blind waters
watching circles in the shifting sands



Ahoy!

I find this music difficult to qualify. I'm feeling abstract and warbly. It's definitely minimalist. I created the electronic sounds in Fruity Loops and recorded the guitar and throat singing in Audacity.

I feel like life is psychedelic, and as with a psychedelic experience I often find myself lapsing between immersion in some imaginary situation of my own creation (what I call "life") and lucidity.

I attempted to convey this idea through music. Thus, you find a fairly determined guitar riff topping layers of throat singing and a slow, pulsing beat.

A grind crowned by some sense of intention.

This is followed by a still pad sound that is accompanied by low sub bass pulses and a light, echoing click.

We relax.

But as soon as we have begun to drift, the distractions return. Our slow grind comes again, and we are roused to cluttered awareness and direction; motion. But once more, as soon as we have risen, we are delivered to a stable serenity, this time accompanied by slight pitter patters - the potential for action in the endlessly uncreated abyss of consciousness.


Untitledewewefefecwcwecweca.png

Sort:  

This is so much lower than lime. So low in fact, I'd be wanting to call it
wait for it

sublime.

Bahaha! I really like the mellow parts. They immediately calm me down

The more I listen to this the more I really like it.

I'm glad! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52