Live looped guitar soundscape 'Waiting'

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I recorded this song using the looping function on my Digitech RP255 multi-effect processor. It consists of 7 different guitar tracks recorded and layered on top of one another in real time. The RP255 is capable of recording up to 20 seconds of input and playing it on a repeating loop. The user can also choose to end the loop layer before the full 20 seconds expires. In this way, the user is able to layer multiple audio sources on top of one another to create a greater whole, all limited within the 20 second constraint.

I love this function of effects pedals.

This particular song is titled 'Waiting'. I thought it was appropriate as it is never really going anywhere, but moves along just the same. The overall tonal quality is minimalist and the progressions seem to "hang in the air" with each other. The underlying rhythm reminds me a bit of a clock, or of pacing back and forth in suspense. In all, it remains unresolved. For me, it creates a space to think in - kind of stops time. I hope that it may provide that same gift to you, but if not, what does it make you think of/feel?

In all cases I very much appreciate feedback and response. Thank you for listening! :)

Sort:  

This post has caught the eye of @MuxxyBot and has been nominated by the curation team.
If chosen it will feature in a curation post by @MuxxyBot.
An image from your post may be featured.
Please reply to this comment if you accept or decline.

I am honored and grateful. Certainly accepted, thank you! :)

This is tonight's writing music. And it will be many night's writing/painting music, I think. Love it. ;-)

I would truly be humbled :) If you do you should share it! :) :D

Right now I'm focusing on a long term writing project but if you want I'll give to an exclusive preview of the chapter I'm working on. ;-)

:O I would love to read it!! :D Thank you for offering! How would you like to send it?

Sounds great! Finally well enough to come check you out. Look forward to hearing more of your music. So good to see you on here, @tajmikel!

Thank you, Trish! I'm glad you're feeling better! :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Wicked cool thank you very much! I appreciate that :)

Congratulations. This post is featured in today's Muxxybot Curation post.

https://steemit.com/curation/@muxxybot/muxxybot-curation-45

Wow, thank you!! I am honored!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45