"Sometimes I Wonder" | Taj AlexandHer

in #music6 years ago

Lyrics
You see my dad died when I was 9 and it effected my life horribly
Searching for the wizard like my names was Mr. Dorothy
On my journey I ran into the streets and became disorderly
Had my mom in tears cause she expected so much more of me
But I was so far gone, all I wanted was dirty money
Not knowing what I cost, I felt like an unworthy dummy
So reckless.. So selfish.. made me feel like I was helpless
Had the juice but not like Tupac.. more like the Welches
You can check my closet, see I got a lot of skeletons
Some people might judge me cause my baggage like the elephants
Still I'm moving forward like my past is so irrelevant
The only thing I think about me now is I'm intelligent
and brilliant.. resilient.. ready to get them millions
Spread love international and bring the hurt some healin
Yea it's so amazing, let me tell you how I got here
Man I done things that some would not dare!

Sort:  

Right on time there Friday... resteemed you boss.

Relatable!
Great content. Upvoted by @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88. My goal is to support east coast Steemians through manual curation and facilitation of steemit positive initiatives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52