Ontario Music from the Earth

in #music7 years ago

The songs, they come, usually through the meditation of walking on the Earth or paddling on the Water. Over the years I have written 140 songs or so, and am documenting my music on Vidme, one by one, over the next year. This is incentive for me - the closer I get to recording all of my songs, the more I need to write new ones.
https://vid.me/Swelch
My commitment is to the land - I like to reflect this beautiful land through words and music. I love the land.
IMG_6573.JPG
Canada is my home, Ontario is my province, Guelph is my city.
The Speed and Eramosa Rivers are my inspiration, and the water I drink, which makes up my blood, is from Arkell Springs, sometimes from Lake Ontario, sometimes from Lake Huron.
IMG_5046.JPG
I like to play with words and the best is to write words that are not commonly put together.
IMG_6539.JPG
Human inventions become stale, before they've had time to weave a tale, but the Black Willow sings a song through the generations, the Cedar teaches many lessons still.
IMG_6634.JPG
I like to have fire, and water, the stars, snow, and ice, rocks and moss and dirt in my life. They teach me things.
But I know that inspiration often comes through struggle, seaching always for comfort and the easy way out is not for me.
"The higher the peak, the better the view, the deeper the valley that you have to trod through"
IMG_6666.JPG

Sort:  

I just followed and upvoted you plz follow and upvote me back... this will help both of us

great photos, I live near lake huron!!