A Little Happiness.

in #music8 years ago


I've found that as I grow older, reflecting on the transition from childhood to adulthood carries more and more value. After all, who I am today, is the result of all that I was yesterday, the day before, and so forth till my memory of myself concedes to a blur of youth.

When we are children we seldom think of the future. This innocence leaves us free to enjoy ourselves as few adults can. The day we fret about the future is the day we leave our childhood behind.
― Patrick Rothfuss, The Name of the Wind

It is a special time in our lives to live carefree, to know no limits. But it is also a precious time to make mistakes and learn from them. Our capacities as human beings give us the cognitive ability to feel complex emotions and feelings such as love.

This song is about good fortune. The direct translation for the song title is Little Lucky. However, I think a more appropriate translation would be A Little Happiness. This song was sung by Hebe, a Taiwanese singer who was one of the vocalists from the girl group 'S.H.E'. Although the group is now disbanded, Hebe has gone onto have quite a successful solo career. The song was written specifically for the movie Our Times which is about the passage of childhood to adulthood and the hurdles met along the way.

The characters in the movie experience their first dose of love, and ironically discover that there are many dimensions and levels to love, always so difficult to quantify with any tangible measure. Two people, originally enemies eventually fall in love, and then dramatically are separated for 18 years only to be reunited again in the most unexpected way.

The movie can be very cliche, but delivered some waves of sentimentality that can only be received by means of catharsis.

Lyrics :

我听见雨滴落在青青草地
我听见远方下课钟声响起
可是我没有听见你的声音
认真 呼唤我姓名

爱上你的时候还不懂感情
离别了才觉得刻骨 铭心
为什么没有发现遇见了你
是生命最好的事情

也许当时忙着微笑和哭泣
忙着追逐天空中的流星
人理所当然的忘记
是谁风里雨里一直默默守护在原地

原来你是我最想留住的幸运
原来我们和爱情曾经靠得那么近
那为我对抗世界的决定
那陪我淋的雨
一幕幕都是你 一尘不染的真心

与你相遇 好幸运
可我已失去为你泪流满面的权利
但愿在我看不到的天际
你张开了双翼
遇见你的注定
她会有多幸运

青春是段跌跌撞撞的旅行
拥有着后知后觉的美丽
来不及感谢是你给我勇气
让我能做回我自己

I am hearing the raindrops falling on the green grass, I am hearing the school bell ringing in the distance, But I can't hear your sincere voice calling out my name.

When I fell in love with you, I did not understand the feeling.
It is after we’ve parted, I’ve realized how deeply I have been feeling.
How could I fail to realize that our encounter has been the best thing in my life?

Back then, perhaps
I was too occupied with smiling and weeping, and too busy chasing the shooting stars across the sky.
As human, we tend to forget about
The one who has always been waiting for us at the same place, no matter there is gale or rain.

Finally, I've realized you are the fortune (happiness) that I want to grasp,
And how close it was between love and us.
The determination to fight the world for me, and those times you stayed in the pouring rain with me,
Were all proofs of your pure and sincere heart.

It was really fortunate (for me) to meet you,
But I've already lost my rights to shed any tears for you.
Therefore, I hope at a skyline which I can't see, you've spread you wings,
And met your destined one:
How lucky she will be!

Youth is a stumbling journey
Which contains the aesthetics of hindsight.
I've missed the chance to thank you for giving me the courage to be who I am.

Sort:  

You have a beautiful smile, you should not be afraid to smile :)

will try! ^_^

thank you for promoting a song and a film from Taiwan! :)
I like the song very much as well but did not see the film..


by the way, I love the following song even better (maybe you can sing next time? haha) ...

You're welcome, it's amazing the amount of good stuff coming from there. Even with such a small population.

Okay, I will see :D I might have to ask a guy friend. Might be too low for me -.o

haha! 23 million is actually not too small. but you can say we have inherited a great deal from the Chinese culture - with billion population level profoundness. :)

Of course, 23 million is no small number. It is but the size of one big city in China though ... and that's why it's so impressive the productivity.

right, I totally forgot this song is from male's view point. no wonder I like it better! :) maybe you can be miss opinionated next time to discuss the difference between these two popular songs (movies)... haha.

blush ^.^ thank you!

Pretty smooth voice and great lyrics.
My compliment for so much talent. Simply close my eyes and relax.

glad you enjoyed and found it relaxing :)

That is a very good analysis of this song, thank you for sharing, Sweet. I enjoyed reading the post of yours.
Upvoted & Followed.

Thanks lazariko. Often I find that some songs have more sentimental value when there is some context. I actually heard this song before I saw the movie and it at the time I thought it was just a pretty melody. After seeing the movie, I felt the song had more sentimental value because suddenly I understood the context of the lyrics. Anyway, thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Hello, can someone tell me how to withdraw the money from steemit wallet? Thank you.

Hi Edwin, you first need to convert your STEEM to BTC and then convert the BTC to USD.

Excellent!!!

thanks macksby :)

我也喜欢这首“小幸运”。终于看到一点这mini K的启动。谢谢。

谢谢你,mini k确实很好玩:)

不客气

请问我存在steemit 的钱要怎么样把它调出去?

這問題不適合在這裡問。你去找 @lemooljiang 的文章應該有提。
https://steemit.com/cn/@lemooljiang/5ugh7n

Very sweet voice, I certainly enjoyed the song. Well done @sweetsssj!!

thanks rea, a steem karaoke meet is brewing i think!

Hi, sweetsssj. Like the lyrics :)

Thank you so much Bontonstory, I enjoy your posts too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68