My journey into becoming a Sacred Musician 🎧🎵🎶

in #music7 years ago (edited)

image

I am in the process of getting my music up on Steemit but in the meantime here is a link to some of my music that I have uploaded to Soundcloud.

https://soundcloud.com/sacredmusician/universal-mother

I recorded this on my phone, so depending on what device you listen to this on, you may need your headphones and turn the volume up!

This is all my own original music that was inspired ‘in the moment’. The music that comes through me will have different vibes depending on what energies I am connecting with at the time but it will be predominantly an Angelic sound and energy.

Where did it all begin?

Before school age I was already into gymnastics and then I got into dancing and singing and I played various instruments. For a short time I was singing in the church choir and the school choir. I would have made some crazy fanatical parent proud but my parents weren’t like that.

Fast forward to my teens when all I cared about was trying to ‘fit in’ face palm all it took was one person who wasn’t even important to me, to make fun of my singing and that was that! I gave it all up because I assumed I wasn’t any good.

When I left school I spent a lot of time trying to figure out what my ‘calling’ was. I didn’t even come close until I was introduced to meditation at Shanti Mission when I was in my late 20’s. I remember clearly walking into the room where there was chairs and instruments set up and thought I had walked into the wrong place. Anyway, if you haven’t already guessed, I decided to stay to see what it was all about.

I could not understand why music was combined with meditation. What made it even more confusing was that the music that they were playing was some random stuff that I had never heard before that wasn’t even in english. The meditation was all about ‘visualisation’, ‘energy’, ‘release commands’ and ‘affirmations’.

I just thought I was going to meditate sitting on the floor in silence.

I ended up sitting through the meditation crying uncontrollably throughout the whole session. Somehow, their style of meditation was doing things to me. Even though it seemed crazy at the time to continue going back to meditation, I noticed quite quickly that I was feeling good, so I decided to keep going back.

It got even better!!! I was initially going to Tuesday night meditations but then I started going to Sunday Satsangs as well. They were usually a larger group of people who would come to meditate and chant together. Then one day I heard the Divine voice of a woman called Shakti Durga and I was hooked. I promise you, it was something that I had not heard before. It was the most beautiful thing I had ever heard.

Anyway, fast forward again about 2 years, during a meditation I realised I should be singing and that was the beginning of a challenging but amazing journey into being a sacred musician. I ended up getting singing lessons because apparently I sang through my teeth. Literally! I sang as much as I could! In the car, the shower, at as many meditations, retreats, Satsangs and wherever else I could manage to plug in my microphone. Along the way, I learnt as much as I could from other musicians, I went to workshops, received blessings and initiations. It also helped that I had joined the Peace Angels https://www.peaceangels.com.au/ where I was led through lots of amazing meditations. Now I’m running regular Soundbaths and meditations and collaborating with other people and taking up as many opportunities to share my gift with others. If you haven’t already, have a listen and let me know what you think in the comments.

https://soundcloud.com/sacredmusician/universal-mother

That’s pretty much the super short version of my journey into becoming a sacred musician. I’m sure I’ll get inspired to share more but that will do for now.

@brittandjosie I hope you liked my blog

image

If you want to know about the Soundbaths and other events that I have coming up, all of the info is on my website (if you can manage to tear yourselves away from this amazing platform).

http://www.suryarosehealing.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80