Some of my favorite 80's music!

in #music7 years ago (edited)

output_cbSqnz.gif

The 80's is where its at.

This list is based on some other top 80's music list and my personal taste. And this list is in no order.

 Take On Me 

  • Aritist: A-ha
  • Album: Hunting High and Low
  • Released: 1985
  • Producers: John Ratcliff; Alan Tarney
  • Songwriters: Magne Furuholmen; Morten Harket; Pål Waaktaar

Alright so the first one is a some what memed song and has a very groovy beat that is hard not to dance to. Definitely a 80's song one to remember.

Every Breath You Take

  • Artist: The Police 
  • Album: Synchronicity
  • Released: 1983
  • Genre: Rock

While slower than the last song. I definitely love it more, and i think it will go down as one of the best slow rock song of the era.

Heaven Is A Place On Earth

 

  • Artist: Belinda Carlisle
  • Album: Heaven on Earth
  • Released: 1987
  • Genre: Pop

I love this song because of the TV show on Netflix, Black Mirror fantastic show! The episode San Junipero features the song heavily and for good reason. It changes your whole perspective on the song and i love it.

Alright so that's a short list of some of my fav 80's music. I be sure to share more of my fav's in another post.

Follow me @surpriseattack

The 80's rule. 



Sort:  

Awesome! Take On Me was a groundbreaking video for its time. Also loved 80s metal! Stryper was one of my favs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67