PRINCE REMEMBERED: FURY - RIP My Friend!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

"Ain't NO FURY, like a Woman Scorned"

U Must Have Heard It On The News This Morning
Congratulations! New Star Is Born
Sun 2 His Shadow, Rose 2 A Thorn
There Ain't No Fury Like A Woman Scorned
Y'all Must Have Dug It, When U Did Your Thang
It's Like A Song, Everybody Wanna Sing
When The Music's Over, Ur Ears Ring
With A Voice That's Saying, 'queen Got No King"
He Got A Message Saying, U Tried 2 Reach Him On The 'phone
He Didn't Wanna Answer Cuz He's So Afraid
U'd Probably Tell Him Just 2 Leave U Alone
I Bet U Heard He Got Another Band
They're Makin' Money, They're Makin' Plans
U Feel Left Out, But U Need 2 Understand
Word On The Street - He's Still Ur Man
Look Out, Here Comes Ur Rainy Day
But U Think You Got A Good Reason 2 Say
Always In Ur Heart, Come What May,
Even Though His Might Get Broken
Who's The Guilty One When There Ain't No Judge Or Jury?
Shadow 2 The Sun, Lets Do The 1
Hell Ain't Got No Fury
Will This Song Have A Happy Ending?
Will His Heart Need A-mending?
What's The Name? Only She Knows
Only The Woman Knows, Only She Knows
2 Sides 2 Every Story
One Man's Gloom, Another Man's Glory
Sun 2 His Shadow, Rose 2 A Thorn
Ain't No Fury Like A Woman Scorned
Ain't No Fury Like A Woman Scorned
No Fury Like A Woman Scorned


It's been 2 years since the passing of Prince Rogers Nelson, and I still hurt inside.
I think this is his best live guitar solo on TV (of all time)!

When I first heard this, it blew me away. I wanted to watch it over and over; there are a lot of lessons here in a short video.

We should all be so talented and blessed.
Later he performs Beautiful, Loved and Blessed with Tamar Davis:

https://steemit.com/music/@surfyogi/tamar-davis-live-beautiful-loved-and-blessed-2006-pledge-allegiance-to-love

Prince, wildly respected amongst his piers of so many different generations of professional musicians.
Don't miss out on this one ;-)

Additional hosts: (PROBLEMS PLAYING ABOVE LINK? See other links below...)

Bitchute:

https://www.bitchute.com/video/wsHhybBzQv9m

Dailymotion:

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x5w33zs

Sort:  

Two years has passed and nobody has been able to step into his shoe. He is indeed a great man. May his soul continue to rest in peace

He was a wonder artiste and I enjoyed his songs. It's a sad thing he had to leave and a good thing that he has people like you who still remember him this much. I feel sad but life must go on.

RIP Prince Rogers Nelson

Very nice music..i love music..
I wrote a post about prince some days ago too on my steemit blog "music is magic, music is emotion". Prince for me is a musician on how a musician should be. He's done magical things. For me the eyeopener was the concert 'rave un2 the year 2000" live at paisley parc. He can really play anything with such a passion... its completly art. He rocks with sly and the family stone, larry graham on bass... thats the real deal. My wife went to one of his last concerts, prince played for more than three hours because he had so much fun... then I can only bow deeply..... a great loss for music he still is...best of luck
@upvote and resteemit

Thanks sir,,,

Thanks sir..i am happy..i like it this post..

Prince, wildly respected amongst his piers of so many different generations of professional musicians.

Prince Rogers Nelson was an amazing African American singer, songwriter, musician, record producer, actor, and director. He will always be remembered and his songs will live among us forever!
Couldn’t upload your video! Same with the video of Tamar Davis LIVE! However, I was able to watch it on Bitchute. Great singer and amazing guitarist!
Nice of you to keep reminding us of legends like Prince!

Please check the alternative hosts listed above!
.. sorry the links do not work right, I'll fix them.

We all miss him very much and we miss his music more. In fact, he is a very good man. His soul continued to rest peace. If you want me to post a post about him, then I will create a post with him. For this, I will need some pictures of him

He was an icon, a Legend.

Two years gone, forever remembered!

Thanks for reminding me about this, I had my head in 30 things...

You are welcome

Prince's intense music echoes his words, which often evoke sexuality and desire in a direct tone. Much of his work, in his words and through his images, stands against the constraints of conventions and belonging to certain social categories. Prince explores new typographic modes in the titles and lyrics of his songs, finding another way to escape the conventions

So, it's 2years already that we lost this great man. We all miss him and we miss his music more. May his soul rest in peace

very looking art photography post...
i like art..Like knowing his impact on music, I can outrightly say Prince is a Legend in his own right. I love him and I wish I could have him back to give the unsung beautiful music he still has inside of him!

thanks for sharing this post...best of luck..

thank you sir

I really do wonder why people would compare Prince to Micheal Jackson.

Like knowing his impact on music, I can outrightly say Prince is a Legend in his own right. I love him and I wish I could have him back to give the unsung beautiful music he still has inside of him!

Rip Prince!
Still miss you anyday!

Only those unfamiliar would make this comparison; to compare Michael to Prince... ?

no comparison

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81