MUSIC HISTORY - BASS GUITAR - JACO PASTORIUS - Spiritual Music

in #music7 years ago

Sometimes, I just need to hear this, and contemplate beingness...

I miss Jaco very much.

Sort:  

Teen Town as Teen town should be, Marcus Miller's version is awesome...But there is only one teen town....

Fun to watch live, thanks for the vid.

Wow! this absolutely nice. Wish I can have u in my house playing for me .

That is just amazing !!

so cool tnx for upvote

👍 👍 👍 👍 woooo good follow @miswar123

👍 👍 👍 👍 👍 👍 good,, follow @miswar123

wow just listened to it and this made my weekend more amazing thanks for sharing this @surfyogi :)

I was a big fan of Weather Report in the late 70's. Great music..nothing else like it. I had no idea he passed. Thanks for introducing me to this music.
@surfyogi you will probably never see this comment lol ... it took me forever to find it again.

Oh yeah, this is the best performer of this genre and immediately you feel that his music comes from the heart!

"I am the Greatest Bass Player in the World!"

  • Jaco Pastorius

And the Jaco Pastorius is completely right, these are the words of this maestro bass music!

thanks for posting this too
it is too bad he was murdered.. I had no idea

👍 👍 👍 👍 woooo good follow @miswar123

We all miss jaco very much.
From 1976.... wow... I wish we had public talent like Jaco today.
What a brilliant musician and I'm guessing, person. From reading about his later years, poor guy had it rough and didn't deserve what happened.

YT won't let US viewers see it, please post to Dtube?

I'm using steemit from the phone right now. Later, I will install the video for you dtube. I will send you link here again.
YT despite. I will make this video watching you. @surfyogi


I uploaded it to your dtube for you. @surfyogi

Yep... no one like him today... you're totally right about that @darksea.

He certainly had a troubled time... and an awful way to pass... R. I. P.

Enjoyable sound music.I have very much like to listen such a harmonic music.That is different and memorable.
History become myth

IMO... few, if any bass players come close to Jaco and his harmonic playing. My first bass hero, and the man who got me started was Level 42's Mark King.

MK liked playing harmonics in his tunes, but I never knew where he got the influence from... until I heard Jaco and POT for the first time.

Some absolutely beautiful playing @surfyogi... very sadly missed :O(

Jaco lives on trough his legacy. There aren't any other like him, and every bassplayer is in one or another way influenced by him...

Notice Jaco uses a "big arch" grip technique and does not colapse his hand. Very important to the kind of facility he has on the instrument, helps get around faster on the fretboard. This means keeping the thumb very much centered on the back of the neck.

Just watch where he puts his thumb, you never see it..

I have never heard of the "big arch" grip technique.

Q? Is that the right hand or left hand @surfyogi? :O)

Left Hand!
"get around faster on the fretboard"

Now you've gone and got me all learnamificating @surfyogi lol :O)

..am gonna have to go check that and check what I do. Churz

Exactly, that is also why his thumbs are like a snag :). It is more towards a classical grip, from which I think looks so much more steady. I like his technique very much.
thE7ROREXN.jpg

Amazing thumbs that man had!

Beautiful music, bass guitar plays so gently and melodiously, which leads us to peace of mind! Thank you @surfyogi

that is so cool..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40