You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DSound: a decentralized sound platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #music7 years ago

()

Hi Guys I am using win 10 64 bit - I am having truble with ipfs - when clicking the ipfs exe the command line just flicks on the screen and is then gone - any help please ? I want to upload original tracks but drag and drop won't work I just get message ipfs setting and that flics away too quick for me to read what it all said any help please

Sort:  

Sorry for this inconvenience, but there was a problem with the IPFS gateway... You don't need to install IPFS right now. I will have some helper application soon to help people with that... So you can just go to upload and send your files. The gateway is being fixed and you can upload again soon. Right now it is going through a cleanup process so it should be really slow, so please allow it an hour or so to stabilize and then try again. Thank you for your understanding, launch load was huge... :)

You're right, now it magically worked without IPFS node setup after a few hours. Before i had constantly upload issues now it works smooth like a breeze. Succcessful uploaded my first track! Incredible work done, Thank you!

Great! :)

001 F COVER.jpg

Thank you for taking the time to reply
I am - upvote 4 - @super-grand-ad
First track and album cover all uploaded
But now you have aroused my interest in
IPFS - LOL
I got IPFS installed and working today
But the last comment said Dsound was
working without installing IPFS
That's good news for those not savvy
using batch files and Dos commands
Anyway all's well that it now works

look at that prc Got an upvote for Great! :) Now let's see if you upvote back for a ♫ ☺♪ ☺♫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49