You Follow Us We Follow You ! ;) + You Get A Good Music ♫ ♪

in #music7 years ago

Simon Slator - Four Patterns (Ambient Mix)

"Simon Slator was there at the beginning, back when I first became interested in free ambient music on the web. I'm not sure exactly when I discovered his music, but I know that several of his releases (notably Skylight, 6AM, and Four Patterns) became staples of my ambient music library.

I spent many hours in those days trolling websites to find the kind of ambient music that I loved most--gently drifting pads of subtly shifting tones, very minimal and harmonious. I would download almost anything that labeled itself as 'ambient'. I quickly learned, however, that the term is very fluid and at times I found it difficult to find the kind of music I was searching for. In this context, Simon's music was a treasure.

This hunting is part of why I started the Free Floating blog, then radio show, then netlabel. It was to provide a place where like-minded listeners could find the treasures I had unearthed in my digital digging. And I feel that I have been successful in helping connect listeners to this music.

And so it is time to come full circle.

In re-releasing Simon Slator's Four Patterns as part of my In Hindsight project, I have the opportunity to connect Simon's... more"

released March 20, 2014

All music by Simon Slator
Cover design by Brad Ross-MacLeod

"I’ve been composing music on-and-off for almost twenty years, starting back when I was in my late teens. For the first few years, it was all melodic instrumental music created using very amateur technology; but around 2002, I started learning how to use virtual synthesizers and Digital Audio Workstations. Fortunately, this also coincided with my first experiences of Brian Eno and Steve Roach; and within months, my first proper Ambient piece, “6am”, was born. On release, I hoped that around fifty people in total would download it – the target was smashed in three days! Over the next two years, four more ambient ‘soundscapes’ appeared; but after that, life and family took over and I wouldn’t record anything new for almost ten years. Last year, armed with better technology and a greater musical knowledge, I started making music once again."

Support Artists And Buy This Release Here:
https://freefloatingmusic.bandcamp.co...

Subscribe To Our Channel To Follow All The Good Music Here:
https://www.youtube.com/user/anktimuzika

Sort:  

Beautiful Music, followed. I myself make a lot of ambient, newage fusion music.

Nice , thank you ! You could send us some link to listen please ;)

I composed this as the first thing after coming back from 10 Day Silent Meditation (Vippassana).

Nice music and sounds , if you like we can make a mix with your music and upload it on our channel , but only if you have enough material for lets say at least 30 minutes or more would be better . We can communicate trough email [email protected]

Thank you , we followed back ;)

Good day @sunsetprime I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Thank you very much for the reply feedback and follow , likewise ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45