Hello STEEMIT friends!! Introducing Bruce Mufson of SUNRIDGE OF NEVADA

in #music7 years ago (edited)

hqdefault.jpg

Just a little bit about myself so that you can all get an understanding about my background and history and what has led me to wanting to go in this direction. I have an MSW from the University of Georgia, which I received in 1995. I then received my clinical license in 1998 as an LCSW. Since then, my experience has been vast and wide and I have worked in three state hospitals which included working in an ER, working with children from the ages of 6-18, including sex offenders and finally working with adults from 18-65 in both inpatient and outpatient settings.

In my current position, I am an Associate Director of Social Services in which I supervise 35 social workers and psychiatric caseworkers at a state hospital in Nevada. I also work for multiple mental health agencies on a part time level that include performing assessments, providing individual and group therapy, as well as appearing in court to testify on people’s mental condition. I have also worked in a prison setting counseling youth offenders.

What makes me unique is that I have worked as a lead social worker and I have assessed thousands of individuals from all walks of life. My strength is that I am honest, very realistic, and to the point. The result is that my people get better quicker and faster and go on to lead as much as possible productive lives.

Even when I was at the University of Georgia, twenty years ago, I realized that the concept of seeing only one person at a time was limited and short sighted. This is also why I have finally been able to create roughly fifty plus videos on our YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3ohSCyM2qH_fGfgULXPW4Q?view_as=subscriber) this past year that whether, they have the theme of music, sports or entertainment, all revolve around the use of mental health issues and concepts.

Our goal here at Sunridge of Nevada is to reach the masses with a medium that people are comfortable in and will be able to relax and relate. We provide updated weekly videos which touch on current social issues as it relates to mental health. STEEMIT is a great platform which will allow us to inform many and give insight into mental health as we see it.

Thanks for stopping by!

If you like this post and would like to show your support:
Bitcoin (BTC) - 1HrVAq2wfj1BYjTtHSKuv8Cs2BEeUypBjD
Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3c783f53c469db16607838314c315199a7ddada3
Litecoin (LTC) - Ld22mWGR3ExpDCXmgtxJU2Z28RLKjmBUYi
Dash - XrQFb8sE6DgYLFXVrxSgD4pjXADjyY7fMm

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sunridgeofnv to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

Thank you!, appreciate the list of points.

Thank You Hanen!

Hello, very interestingly written. Look in my blog! Good luck on the project!

Welcome to Steemit! It's going to be nice having you around.

Thank You!, Glad to be here!

welcome here wish you have a good time

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,sunridgeofnv!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47