Forever Unforgettable

in #music5 years ago

I would imagine that it would be incredibly hard for anyone to find someone who has done Hallelujah with the beauty and clarity that Maelyn Jarmon did on The Voice this week. I have been rooting for her before she could even finish her song in the blind auditions when I remarked she could win this thing. As this season wore on I just wanted to tell the whole world just listen to this voice isn't this the next Whitney Houston, Celine Dion, Barbra Streisand but I dared not as I've found myself disappointed before, to many to count actually that often left me frustrated with the show swearing to never watch it again.

Now if you are a music lover a voice like that will take over command of all your emotions and leave tears streaming down your face, such majesty, beauty, clarity, it's a rare find indeed. Matter of the fact is though is that the Whitney's, Celine's and Barbra's never win the voice, the closes and only other time I've manage to see my pick win was when Jordan Smith won...but it was obvious from his ability to sing anything put in front of him and his unusual appearance that shocked anyone who looked at him would have never thought he had such talent. For those of you who don't remember him here he is belting out Somebody To Love by Queen, which took thirty minutes that year to bump Adele off Itunes whose song Hello had been trending for weeks.

Outside Jordan year after year I'd watch country crooners whose only real entitlement was they could croon well at the age of sixteen or some shit win that damn show. Every year I'd stomp out of the living room swearing the show was rigged one way or another, vowing I'd never be dragged back into watching it again. That only held true for the year Miley Cyrus was one of the judges, I just don't think she's talented enough to be advising others on professionalism, my own personal opinion is if she hadn't decided to go prancing about half naked while singing she'd probably died in the ratings game. Since I tape the voice on my DVR no matter how hard I'd tell myself don't look at that stupid show I just couldn't help taking a peek only in the end to tell myself I should have known better. I guess some people are just bound to be glutton for punishment. This year though she was just worth taking the chance on the disappointment if she didn't win, with every show her voice just sung to my inner emotions. Here she is singing Coldplays The Scientist.

By the time she had gotten to singing Rihanne's Stay I found myself praying hoping there was some great song god or goddess that'd forgive me for all my prior profanity laced tirades at the show, begging for mercy for just one win, one justice that such a great voice couldn't be drown out by the ever increasing country crooners drawing up in the ranks against her.

She did a beautiful duet rendition of The Beatle's Yesterday with one of the crooners whereas I found myself sitting on the couch telling family to just watch how one of these crooners will end up winning against such a magnificence voice. Sure he can sing but he can't sing like that.

Well the big night finally comes and it's apparent her talent even overwhelms Sarah McLachlan whom she does a duet with as Sarah looks over at her mid song in amazement of her voice.

They line up the finalist on stage, I am swearing that this show will forever be vindicated by me if she takes down all three of these country crooners she's facing....so what's the verdict?

It's totally Unforgettable....

She WON!

Sort:  

Hello @sunlit7, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @sunlit7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34