Story, Charlemagne hiatus?!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

It has been all too long and honestly I am not here to make pity excuses. But my actions have set a precedent that I do not want my time here and my goals on this platform to be associated with. Please forgive me.

I have been selectively on and off working on this EP as well as the novel behind the music. The artwork is coming to fruition (although I still need some assistance).

The only complaining I will do is explaining that I had taken for granted my voice and by pushing through 6 hours of gigging in a single day (after getting over a cold), I injured my voice. The spiral of feelings that ensued leaves me out of commission even as I type this. A few more months and I will know more. BUT THIS EP WILL MOVE FORWARD.

I would love to involve this platform because I believe it embodies one of my goals with my music. I want to travel and see the world. I want to not only play in awesome venues here in the States but I want to express to people from other cultures. What better way to meet people than doing what you love. Steemit is exactly that. A united nation of ideas and people doing what they love.


With that being said, I want to participate in the long running open mic's again real soon as well as put up blogs like this and better. The love and support I received there was honestly life changing. To be recognized by people on an online forum with hundreds of other awesome musical talents was a great push to follow this path.

For not enjoy my par drumming and some pieces of music from an upcoming song I am excited to see come to life.

Thanks Steemit fam,

  • Story
Sort:  

Congratulations @storycharlemagne! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @storycharlemagne! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62622.35
ETH 2442.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64