Help with crazy idea I have been wanting to do for years , make music with international collaborators

in #music7 years ago

After many years of making friend in other coutries and trying to start a internet based band. I think I have finally found the platform to do so. I just watched @papa-pepper video on his first year on Steemit and I am inspired to get finally do this project.

About me: I have been playing drums,guitar and fronting bands for around 25 years these bands have mainly centered on the garage punk variety (MC5,Stooges,Gories,The Replacements) but I am open to try new things. I am hoping to find some people to try get some project together and then play a gig together.

Due to my location (london) I would be looking at Europe or the USA but lets see how things go . I am sure this has been done a few times but I personally want to try get this created and the prospect of doing this makes me very excited. The fact that I can record some drums and send them off to then come back with another instrument on top of it. This seems like the essence of free creative expression.

I am not so big on recording software but can mix things off my 8 track cassette recorder onto audacity and create a MP3 or wav file.

If you interested please comment and we can see what each other is in to. If I dont get any replies its cool I will just try again a week later , possibly documenting the process that will be some steemit articles in themselves.

Thanks for reading I attach my soundcloud page so you can hear what I have been making.

https://soundcloud.com/stix-champion

Sort:  

Congratulations @stickchumpion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am not musically inclined, so this post does not apply to me, but I wanted you to know that I think this is a great idea. I think it would be a great adventure that would mix a creative idea with something that people love. I wish you the best!

Thanks for the kind words it would be good to get this going , but also good to get feedback so thanks for that. Read some of your posts good stuff !

@stickchumpion. You are more than welcome! I always wanted to have musical talent, but it was never something I could do. However, I am a huge supporter of all things music. I think it is a great idea because it bridges distance, cultures, and people. I cannot wait to see how it turns out for you! You should keep us updated.

Thank you as well for your kind words. I appreciate you taking the time to look through things.
-Shana

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59871.00
ETH 2671.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47