"Dont ask for an upvote" an original song I wrote and recorded today. Concerning my experience with Steemit and the ethos behind it.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

About a week ago I got inspiration to write this song. I have only been on Steemit for about 3 weeks now so I felt compelled to write this song. The basis of the songs revolves around people always asking for stuff like upvotes and follows. However people will only do this if they like the post you have created.

What I have done with this post is I have broken it down to three criteria first I have a video showing you how I made the song.

Secondly a link to the the song

https://soundcloud.com/stix-champion/dont-ask-me-to-upvote

And finally the lyrics so you can sing along


Don't ask for an upvote
Don't ask me to follow
Don't ask me to comment

I follow my own path
Don't ask me to upvote
Don't ask me to follow

Its not easy money
You got to think of everybody
If I think its good I'll give you what you want

Let that creative juice drip like honey

Don't copy and paste
It's just a regurgitation
Would you want to eat something I puked out of my mouth
You would think it's gross get the fuck out
Cause you didn't digest tell me what you think
You puked it out now it fucking stinks

Don't copy and paste
It's just a regurgitation

Its not easy money
You got to think of everybody
If I think its good I'll give you what you want

Let that creative juice drip like honey

Its not easy money
You got to think of everybody
If I think its good I'll give you what you want

Let that creative juice drip like honey
Flow like honey
Then you'll get the money

Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

No way dude!!! you have all that equipment, thats so cool! you must spend hours doing that stuff eh
You should start putting all your vids up on dtube :D

What is dtube , yea I figured its probably the best thing to do and document making stuff. Also got two weeks off in September could make a whole Steemit album .

That could be a killer idea bud!
Dtube, dont know too much on it just yet. I know its new and kinda 'beta-ish', but people are using it. Ive put a cppl vids on it already but basically its the steemit youtube if you will. check it out here is the link to my page but from there you can navigate around. might be worth your while dude if you're into making vids which clearly, looks like you do :)

Don't forget that DTube take 25% of your total rewards and you have to pay for for storage after 50 months ~Mr Dingo

Really? Got more info? (for learning not for proof lol) Think that will last if it takes off?

Esteem, Busy and the like all cost 5% of total rewards. Dtube is 25%.
It's in the posts, you just have to look around for it, sneaky...

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new green bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post has received a 0.72 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @diggerdugg.

This is great, i need this to be my themesong!

Blush thanks babes

I am like you post please upvote me four ever.
Also smash thing more in video.

You've got all the gear man, sounds like you had fun with this. Fyi DTube cost 25% of total rewards and the video is only hosted for 50 months then you have to pay for it.
Do one about sammosk and peaches next bro?
~ Mr Dingo

Thanks for the feedback dude, really appreciate it . The next one will be a more social issues one concerning a show I listened to with GMuxx where the goverment were trying to stiff him on benefits. Inspired me to write something not directly linked to him but that shitty healthcare situation.

It's pretty scary, what they are doing to humans with disabilities. Here is the same. We are vilified and blamed. Shamed and humiliated by the welfare and government. While they are shedding aussie jobs at 50 000 humans a month or a 1/4 some stupid amount. Why, if you can't create jobs would you force disabled people into the market where there are 17 people for ever one job vacancy and about 10% of people with jobs are underemployed?
endrant

Defiantly mate its a shit show that shows that the current system is broken. It is even worse when it comes to mental health due to the adage that people cant see the problem. So the bullshit antiquated attitude is just gt over it or buy these drugs for the rest of your life.

LOL :D nice one. When I receive an upvote request I always want to say "I will upvote. if your content deserves it", but it sounds a bit rude.

Thank you so much for the comment, yea it was born out of steem hawking assholes

Oh wow I am bummed I missed this post when it was fresh - would have totally promoted it. This is an AWESOME Steemit song. Dude - your lyrics are hilarious.

"Would you want to eat something I puked out of my mouth
You would think it's gross get the fuck out"

That... that is poetry :)

Good chatting with you today on PAL and yes totally down for a collab at some point!!! Much love - G-nash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43