Beat for Steemit part 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago


Image by https://s3.amazonaws.com

Given the massive success of the first time I posted a beat for Steemit. I thought I would do it again. I had a rare spare Saturday so I went down to the studio and laid down two tracks for you .One is kind of mellow ( Beat for Steemit 2)the other is a salute the maiden of the underworld @crimsonclad (Crimmetal). It is my attempt at playing some metal style drums. It turned out to be more fast hardcore than metal but keen to see what people come up with?

Please see links below and a video showing me playing the beats. Just in case you thought I was cheating

Beat for Steemit 2

Crimmetal

Sort:  

UM

This is the COOLEST stick! well done~~ waghhhh, now we just need to find the rest of the bits so I can play this on the show <3

I already added some bits , will let you know when finished

You're holding the sticks wrong, according to Buddy! LOL

Not just the sticks was doing everything wrong hehehe, appreciate the comment bud

Strangely enough, my browser tells me that it cant play AIFF format...

Aaaaahhh bollox I was afraid this might happen. I will see if I can update a WAV version.

Cool!

wow man. Im always amazed at how you drummers can keep a beat!! its actually inspiring !! sick work dude....

Excellent post! You're good man! The beginning of the 2nd part reminded me of the song n.w.o by Ministry. 😎

Nailed it !!!!!. That was actually what I was thinking about love that song . Have you seen the doc FIX

I knew it!! I love ministry, especially the album "The mind is a terrible thing to taste". It's cool also that you play pretty fast stuff without double bass drum btw. No I havent seen the documentary Fix, If you can send me the link on discord 😎

that's perfect bro!!! \m/ loved the way you played the drums, great fills, and that high speed metal part was so amazing!!

Thank you as always. I actually made a song around the metal beat but will see what the collaborators come up with first before I reveal mine.

Well done sir-very talented 💜🙃

Awesome to see another drummer on here. Not too many. I loaded up my first post last week if you'd like to hear a cover on some electronic drums. Will follow.

Yea definitely keen to hear that , thanks for commenting

This post has been resteemed by @lovejuice courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50