A post on why you need to listen to Nell's songs:

in #music7 years ago

So this is 2012 and I had been surfing the interwebs for new music but not the kind of new music that people listen to on a daily basis, I was looking for music that you listen to and feel like you're in a dark room by yourself with 0 care in the world or what other people are doing; so how do I decide to look for it?
Actual conversation with my PC (not)
Me: Hi Google can you look for depressing songs?
Google: Ok I've got a really long list of songs and bands but I can recommend to you this one band you have never heard before, they're called Nell.
Me: Ok, look for Nell's albums.
Google: Yes, here they are.

So I begin to browse the list of albums and eureka! They just released a new album! Better give it a listen before I listen to their old songs. (Sorry Nell I listened to it on YouTube instead of buying)


The album I found

I decide to listen to beautiful stranger first because the name is cool, Woah! Well, this song isn't depressing but it's dark and it's hot; man.. who's this guy? his voice is amazing. Ok, next up let's listen to... what about Cliff parade? Ok, that's one beautiful as heck song, this guy kinda sounds like Coldplay. So I keep listening to their album I find the songs I wanted to find and by the time I get to the last song on the album I'm like that Michael Jackson meme I love this song and Kanye's "this is the album of the life"

Nell songs are hot without being sexual and dark without being depressing, some songs are like Kim Jongwan (lead vocalist) is grabbing your heart and shaking it with his voice.
Of course they have depressing songs too! I can recommend off the top of my head these three: gray zone, the day before and farewell, but I'll recommend all their albums specially Newton's Apple, Walk through me, C and who am I to not recommend my first ever album with them Slip away.

I see you worrying because his name is Asian; Don't! They have a ton of songs in English!
That's all for today myself. See you later!

Sort:  

i discovered Nell last year.. can't get enough of their sounds. some great concert footage of them out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35