"Let Me In" -Steven Alexander Original Song

in #music6 years ago


This is the first heartbreak song i'd ever written entitled Let Me In. I wrote this when I was 17 years old after I experienced my first heartbreak.
Let Me In

  • close your eyes and just think for a little while
    take a breath of winter air to make you smile
    cause its the right things and the wrong things that we did to get to this place so..

Let me in oh let me in just let me in oh let me in
Can we forgive all these bad mistakes
maybe take a trip out of state
can we fake the love a while until we rip out the truth which lies so deep within
let me in oh let me in just let me in
Your only as stable as you wanna be so whys stability so hard to achieve
and on the way home from the diner with the 7 block walk alone singing
whered ya go whyd you leave me oh where did you go dont you feel alone
Dont you remember what it feels like
there wasn't a time when it was right
and every day has a price to pay, convincing myself that you, you're not so far away
your far away your far away
you been far gone anyway.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post is worth a follow ! Did you know that you can automate your account? AutoSteem.info You Get 0.1 STEEM Just to Join!

I admire your work@stevenalexander

I envy you :) It worths to follow your dream as musician. I tried to learn instruments but money is too big problem in here. I was forced to drop down :(
Will be better next time :)

Yes I will let you in! (not gay tho)

Haha joking. Nice to see you back my friend! I loved your performance!

There is so much talent on dtube

Steven- great work! <3

You’re very talented! I loved the video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50